The Void

Within the emptiness

that deep void

where light and sound

are muffled and blocked

is where I reside

in the present moment.

The words are many

that revolve around

the moonscape 

that I sense lays out there.

I reach in to grasp

but come out empty handed

unable to fully come to terms

as logical people do.

I’m not that logical

my mind lives in a fog

a flurry of words

mixed with deep feelings.

Love, is my only recourse

yet even that seems lost

in the diatribe raining down

flooding my deepest senses.

I write in this emptiness

as the fog surrounds me

and hope the words suffice

to bring healing to my heart

in the silence of my soul.

Leave a Reply

