Update

I’m a bit behind on my bits of poetry, I’ve been taking this Creative Nonfiction class at Grubstreet in Boston and have been caught up in getting out a couple of pieces for that. It does take me awhile to get out any writing, my mind seems to be all over the place and I’ve got one of those pesky little inner editors that likes to be heard as I write. They are not blog worthy, yet but if I do post any of these writings they will have to be serialized in some form, they are a tad too long for a blog. In the meantime, I plug away with poetry trying my best to figure that genre out while producing some passable stuff and some not so passable. It’s all part of the process of writing. I also keep reading what other bloggers have been posting and liking much of what I’ve read, there’s some really decent poetry out there and well worth the read. So, hopefully I will have something new to post, in fact there are two or three little pieces that I’ve been working on that may one day see the light of day. In the meantime, keep on writing my friends, the world today needs the poets words, dreams and voices to help us see the beauty as well as cut through the anger and darkness that infects our world. 

Leave a Reply

