Prayer Life

There comes a time when one feels,

that crawling along the Camino de Santiago,

on your knees and against the wind, going uphill,

is easier than swimming against the tide,

of human indifference.

Yet, swim I must, as well as crawl,

down into the dust from whence we came.

Acknowledging that I cannot go alone,

that my essence and breath, the fabric

of my soul comes from your love and grace.

My heart reaches up, my hands in prayer,

seeking rest in the silences of the deep.

Leave a Reply

