Darkness

In the darkness I prayed, as the moonlight shone through

and the stars twinkled in the indigo sky,

I prayed to hear that whisper of your 

voice, the one that calls me out from 

the deep, the voice that lays buried within.

I prayed a deep prayer one that carries my 

heart into the very depths of your being.

When at last, when the shades are drawn

and I drift into the sweetness of the deeper

dark, may I then see the true light that shines

without sun or moon or stars but lights 

my way to that shore where love resides. 

Leave a Reply

